Board of Directors

The Long Reach Village Board is comprised of five board members and a Columbia Council Representative. Elections are held every year in April for two-year, staggered terms. 

Nina Basu, Chair
5766 Sweetwind, Columbia MD 21045

Edward Coleman, Vice-Chair
9254 Hobnail Court, Columbia MD 21045

Reginald Avery
6137 Nest Side,  Columbia MD 21045

Josh Friedman
8784 Tamar Drive, Columbia MD 21045

Justin Van Hassel
8868-J Spiral Cut, Columbia MD 21045

Columbia Council Representative
To be appointed by the Village Board

Board Meetings

The Village Board normally meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. During the summer months the Board will only meet on the 3rd Tuesdays of the month.

Meetings are currently being held via zoom. Details will be posted here.

At Village Board Meetings residents have the opportunity to speak on any subject they wish and to learn about the innerworkings of the village. Attendance and participation are encouraged.

View our calendar for upcoming Board meeting dates.


January 3, 2023 Meeting Canceled

January 17, 2023 Agenda

January 31, 2023 (Special Mtg) Agenda


January 3, 2023 Meeting Canceled

Previous Year Information

Click here for 2022 Board Agendas & Minutes

Click here for 2021 Board Agendas & Minutes

Click here for 2020 Board Agendas & Minutes

Click here for 2019 Board Agendas & Minutes

Become a Member of the Board of Directors

Long Reach residents can volunteer and run to sit on the Board of Directors. Be a part of making decisions that affect your village!    Elections are held every year at the end of April. Nomination Petitions are available at Stonehouse in early March.